Welcome to My New Blog

Posted on October 18, 2010

0


Welcome!  And a big welcome to myself for finally making the transition from Flintstone to Jetson!

I did so at the urging of my Panamaniac client, Flor Nunez Ciampoli, who is the brand planner at BBM, the local ad agency here that is handling Panama’s nation brand project on behalf of the Tourism Authority of Panama.  And I did so with the help of a new yankee bud here in Panama, Matt Landau.  Matt set it up for me, showed me how to get started.  Matt is a young entrepreneur/journalist.  He owns and operates a blog on Panama known as The Panama Report.  He also owns and operates a small hotel in the Casco Viejo “old town” section of Panama City.  Many thanks to Flor and Matt!

Enjoy.  I plan this to be a very positive blog that celebrates our field of work and all who serve in it.  That goes for FutureBrand, Interbrand, Landor, Anholt and all !!  Of course, there will be a plug for me now and then, too!

Posted in: Uncategorized